Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Feeding frenzy

There was a feeding frenzy on Fallowfield Fell this afternoon. I don't suppose there is much nutrition in the grass at this time of year.

From the Fell I was looking south towards Hexhamshire. The smoke is from Egger, a chipboard factory, just east of Hexham.

I was in Corbridge this morning for a haircut and then had a potter around the town.  I bought two wooden spoons in the excellent cookshop. I've been using spoons bought in Botswana in 1973, but they have started to show signs of wear. I doubt the new ones will last as long!

Julie was here for Mum this morning and Joan this afternoon.

While I was out I met two young women from Newcastle with a young girl and boy (perhaps 8 and 5). The boy greeted me with "We have found treasure!"  They were on a geocaching trail, about 5 miles long and with 24 caches to find. What a great way to spend the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.