84 F

Jeans and socks have been
put away - capris and a 
T-shirt are needed

~carliewired

I went for a drive with my breakfast in hand. I drove down Foothills Blvd as far as E County 14th just to have a look around the area.

My first stop was for my favourite cell tower vaguely disguised as a palm tree. Further north in Arizona, you will find some that are made to look like an evergreen tree. 

I got a photo looking along one very typical street. There are homes in tidy lots skirted by Mexican brick fences. Right now there are many For Sale signs and signs up for garage sales as the winter season winds up and snowbirds begin to head home. 

Some neighbourhoods, especially those around a golf course, have rather grand homes with walls around them. People like to decorate their yards. Metal sculpture is very popular and readily available here. There seems to be an interest in spaceships and aliens. 

Outside these neighbourhoods that have been plunked down, is the desert.  It stretches for miles and makes dog walkers very happy. (no leash, no baggie)

One can always find vehicles for sale, especially those toys for playing on the desert. 

My last shot was looking across the creosote bushes, just starting to bloom in yellow, to the Gila Mountains in the east.

I'm home with my feet up in my recliner. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.