New week, new person

On Sunday had the feeling my eyesight was getting better but couldn't be sure as during the day in bright sunshine, I couldn't judge. The major problem was at night and last night confirmed it really had got better. Woke up this morning feeling a new person! I think a number of things might now have kicked in - the i.m. Vitamin B12 jab, the astronaut drinks, Birgit forced me to drink and I am sure Angelique's Blip from Friday which I looked at on Sunday. Thanks Angelique - I think women with a name beginning with "A" are important in my life - my wife Angelika, my daughter Antonia, my mother Antoinette, my grandmother Adelheit and my 1st true love Annabel (from whom I got an e-mail on Friday). Except for Annabel, all blonde!

Still took it easy as ordered by Birgit but felt I had energy again. So a quiet day, MrB popped around as he wanted to risk eating another of my "Beer" radishes, claiming they still weren't woody. Still haven't had one myself this year, they are normally cut in a special way to look like a harmonica, then heavily salted and eaten raw with lots of beer - they are pretty hot he said. Next crop should be ready in a a week or two. MrB had also tried the Pimms, the 1st glass took a bit of getting used to, the 2nd one was very good. He is now looking for a supplier! Angelique, the SW England Pimms expert, published her Pimms recipe on her Sunday's Blip.
As usual, MrB was in a hurry so couldn't stop for a cup of coffee and left an hour later. This happens whenever he comes so next time I will just make the coffee and force him to drink it.

At 8:00pm, Angie got out the lawn tractor & started cutting the horse fields to get rid of all the weeds (mainly buttercups) which the horses don't eat. Our earth is mainly clay and with the weather of the last two weeks, no grass is growing. Normally I would have done it with the tractor but Birgit would punch me and while lying on the ground, Angie would kick me in the gr***.

Have just heard it's a boy. Congratulations & welcome. I wonder if he will also be a "Schorsch" . Had been hedging my Blip on gender - Angie in pink top driving a blue tractor.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.