A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Harlow Carr blip birthday!

1460 consecutive blips - 4 years since I started blip.

I originally thought it was going to be yesterday but when I realised it was today I knew it was going to be a pre arranged Harlow Carr day.

Harlow Carr is the northern outpost of the Royal Horticultural Society and my friend and I, and sometimes Chris, being members, try to go once every month to see the changing seasons.

It has featured regularly on my blips so an appropriate place to find a suitable photo for my fourth blip birthday, but today the sun decided not to come with us! A very misty start lifted slightly by afternoon but unlike yesterday there was no sun. Never mind there was plenty of brightness in the spring flowers, these here being on the edge of the woodland. Anemones and hyacinth were also particularly colourful and lots more to come later in April or into May. We of course enjoyed lunch at Betty's Tea rooms and splashed out on Vanilla Slices as a celebration!

I find it hard to believe I have been doing this for four years and it certainly hasn't been a hardship, except perhaps when travelling and the finding of adequate Wifi has been a bit frustrating. I don't know what is around the corner but can't see me giving up especially as I have now signed up for life time membership. Well only another 3 years and I will be quids in!

Thanks everybody who makes up blipfoto. You are all extraordinary and have given me an amazing 4 years.
PS I didn't pick these daffs at Harlow Carr they are cut ones I got at church for Mothering Sunday! Also just spotted that there was still snow on the ground on my 3 year blip birthday photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.