Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Near where I live

I think I have mentioned before that the part of Northumberland I usually walk in is populated by cows and sheep. There is very little arable farming. However, around our village we do have a few fields where crops grow, so I thought I would show you the view just about a quarter of a mile from home. The houses in the distance are at Chollerford.

I'm on my own at the moment; Mum is on her painting course. I had a quiet day at home, mainly preparing to feed a group of walkers tonight. My ex flat mate (1973) Penelope is walking Hadrian's Wall with 3 friends. They reached Humshaugh this evening, tired and hungry.

We had a great evening, although I began to worry that I had not prepared enough food! The conversation was interesting and different because we did not know each other.

Have you noticed how these days some people, even retired headteachers as in this case, respond to texts for long periods of time without a word of apology, just dropping out of the conversation to do so? If the phone rang I think they might take the call elsewhere. Am I becoming a grumpy old woman?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.