The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The final curtain

As predicted here, about two weeks ago, Helen G Fashions is to close. It's been open since 1992, though you'd be forgiven for thinking that it dates back to 1952. Time and fashion has caught up with it. What will Helen G do now? Join forces with Fat Toni's pizzas, next door? She might have to let out some of her clothes.

I've only been doing these onestreet blips for a couple of months, focussing on Gloucester Street and its shops at least once a week, but I feel surprisingly involved in the life of this street now. Look out for more, it's a street in transition. Yesterday's shot was of the flower van from Holland which visits once a week on Tuesdays to service the local florist.

Good news today! I may have found the professional course(s) I wish to do, available locally, without the need to go to a training centre in Gloucester, or to take time off work. A trip to the local college open evening proved surprisingly helpful, which has helped to reverse some of my prejudices. It also gave me an excuse to drop into the Costa's cafe at Tesco's again...

Our nursery is planning to open for longer hours, and make further changes, of which I am greatly in favour. Oh, and one final woo-hoo, I get to go on the trip to Adam Henson's Cotswold Farm Park and meet Satan Santa next week!
Link to my bio, where you can see a list of Gloucester Street Blips

PS One Street was started by Kendallishere about two years ago. I'm having difficulty finding it on the forums and don't know if anyone is still doing it, but it suits my purposes to document the life of this street that I pass through most days.

The link to the One Street discussion threadis here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.