Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Lego Saga Episode 9

Yesterday our Lego band took on a new drummer which means their line up is almost complete. They've got Ellis Maxwell the blip photographer, Johnny Cash on guitar, Santa on drums and our heroes Tim and Sidney on vocals and guitar. However there is still the issue of the saxophone procured illegally from Bart Simpson........

Tim: Sidney, you know how you said that the only way you'd give the sax back is if Chief Wiggum turned up with ninja swords?

Sidney: Wasn't that you?

Tim: I'm not sure, can't be bothered to look back over the last page or two. Either way if you look over there you'll see Chief Wiggum with ninja swords and he's pretty keen on getting that sax back.

Sidney: Shit... run!

Tim: I don't have to run. I didn't pinch the sax.

Brian: Hello.

Tim: Bugger, you made me jump... who are you?

Brian: I'm blipfoto's own Lincoln Warrior. You can tell due to my glasses, lack of hair up top and binoculars which I use for bird watching.

Tim: Okay that's very good. I'm a little confused as to why you've suddenly appeared next to me?

Brian: Well I (lego) figured that I'd see what I looked like in lego. It had been suggested perhaps I'd look like Buddy Holly, but with the Roy Orbison - Johnny Cash - Elvis lookalike I think we had too many 60's stars. So here I am with my birdwatching equipment putting in a guest appearance. I'll probably turn up at your first gig too, I'm a fan of punk music.

Tim: Good. Seeing as Sidney has been chased off by Springfield's finest then you're going to have to provide the viewers / readers today with some sort of comic exchange. I'm not sure if the image of CW with ninja swords will do, nor the bemused look on my face and the stubble I've grown over night, which you have to admit is hell of an achievement for a lego figure.

Brian: I'll do what I can. Did you see Lincoln City won again? Two wins on the spin now?

Tim: I did not know that.

Brian: Also Gary, who writes this blog, started his job as manager of Huntingdon branch this morning. Later he popped into Cambridge and bought a proper dinner suit with a bow tie. I expect he's pretty excited about wearing it next week at the Howden's Christmas ball.

Tim: I expect that is the case.

Brian: Next week he's training in Northampton though so it's unlikely we'll see many episodes of this thrilling little saga. However seeing as most of the Simpson cast turned up in the post today along with a few other goodies, like slightly beardy heads, I guarantee we'll be a fixture through the winter months.

Tim: That is good. So why doesn't this Gary character come down in Lego and tell us himself?

Brian: Because it isn't easy to buy ginger lego hair on ebay.

So there we have it, two blippers one sixties music star who could be three, two punks, several of the Simpsons cast and Santa. I can't begin to imagine who'll be appearing next (actually that's a lie because they also arrived today in the post, but it's a secret). Will Brian be pushed into the story? Will this bloody band ever play a gig? Is anybody reading this?

These questions and others blatantly ignored in tomorrows exciting episode of 'Lego: In Other News'


Episode 1
Episode 2
Episode 3
Episode 4
Episode 5
Episode 6
Episode 7
Episode 8
Episode 9

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.