730

I always feel like blip birthdays should be made of important stuff, with lots of wisdom and an amazing photo. My journal might not be full of wisdom or amazing photos, but it is full of heart. I commemorated my 365 with a self portrait, so why not do the same for the 730.

I'd like to go on and on about the good things and bad things that happened during the year, but it's all in my journal. I've often contemplated not continuing the daily blipping for a couple of reasons, and I still haven't decided. We'll see tomorrow I suppose.

There was a long list I created last year of things I wanted to accomplish during 2011. I really didn't manage to do any of them accept to lose some weight. So I'll go into the new year 30lbs lighter. Sweet.

Of course I want to thank my family for putting up with me, my photog friends I've made and kept, the lovely people who subscribe and comment on my journal even though I don't reciprocate as often as I'd like, and the blipfoto guru's who keep this place whole.

So instead of anymore chatter, I'll leave you with some of my favorites from the year:
My blip moment of fame - Waiting for Rainbows
Love on a Dock
Mystical Lighthouse
Boys in Monochrome
The Sentries
Purple Sparkle
Pink Sparkle
Golden Hour
Boy in window
Gnome Under the Bridge
Super boy
Bone Hunter
Haunted Pier
Om
Me via my 5 year old
Beautiful Light
Green Sparkle
Catch of the Day
Seaweed at the Dock
Dock in Day
Finding Fairies
One Hell of a Sunset
Holding the Sun
Kentucky Falls
Caught
Glass
Light
Fairy Beacon - so aptly named by David Clunas

Well that list is longer than I expected...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.