Week 2 - The Results are in!

Wowee, what a week it’s been for the maymacromayhem.  Just a smidgen over 250 images posted and 110 blippers have now posted images in the challenge all up.  Honestly, I’m just so delighted with the response and the task of selection is becoming more difficult by the day.  This is why I have co-opted the help of some of my super-hero blip buddies to give me a hand.  This week, I’m delighted that Jensphotos - Newcastle Downunder very kindly stepped into the Guest Judges Shoes and her “Super Selection” is featured below mine.

I just want to confess that I was being quite strategic when I started the challenge.  I have realised over recent weeks that macro photography is definitely a skill that I would love to develop.  By starting the challenge I have been able to see a “Snapshot” of incredible images being posted day in and day out over the month of May.  Little did I realise that it would take off the way it has.  I have also been encouraged by your comments, particularly from blippers who like me have a lot to learn and are relishing the challenge as a means of honing their macro skills, just like me:-))

So a big “Drum Roll”  - here is my selection for Week 2.

Bugs of the Week

Quinn  It’s that time of Year

ValC   Gardener’s Enemy

Jensphotos  Hey who are you calling Four Eyes


Buds of the Week

Jeannb53  Triffid?

soletrader  I…..

Spikes2013  A little Cornflower Developing


Blooms of the Week

MrsLinda  Gardening All Day Long

Vicky43  Praying

FriedaQuilter  May Blossom


Butterflies of the Week

Come and walk with me Buttercups and Butterflies

kwchas  Holly Blue Butterfly

JacquiTaylor  Same Again…..




Beyond Beautiful of the Week

maura143  Hope on the Breeze

GingerNan  Poppyseed

LightFantastic  Rain Drops Keep Falling

Guest Judge for the Weeks Choice

As promised Jensphotos brought in the “Big Guns” to help her with her choice for the week.  Definitely need to mention that no corresponsdence will be entered into with respect to Holly and Frida’s picks for the week.  I can tell you however that they have put their heart and soul into their selections and I have to put in my two bobs worth - I agree wholeheartedly with them :-)  Great job girls!!

Light Fantastic  Mason Bees with Light

The Beholder’s Eye  Everyday Miracle

Creative Lenna  May Macro Mayhem #2

Artival  At the Mercy of the Wind

Lesley Alsford  Drips

Come and walk with me  Buttercups and Butterflies

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.