An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Bandstand...

It's in there somewhere :-))

This isn't the first time I've blipped the old Bandstand in Kilsyth but I think it's the first time I've blipped it in mono.  I've also panned out a bit to capture more of the surrounding are.   I love this little corner of the world.

After having two fillings crumble on me earlier in the summer, I finally had my full dental check up today.  All clear (after a scale and polish and filing the edge of one of my fillings that was catching the inside of my cheek)  Don't have to return till February.  That seems ages away but I know it will be here in the blink of an eye.

Missed the postie this morning and he left a card through the door saying a package can be collected from the post office tomorrow.  I am hoping it' the France photobook I made up for Alan.  Mrs Organised as usual, it comes nearly a week after his birthday!  Hope it's turned out ok.

Sending out warm congratulations to all those who have done well in their GCSE's and a big hug to those who didn't do as well as hoped.  Hang in there, it isn't the end of the world.  You will get to where you are meant to be regardless xx

Bandstand 1
Bandstand 2

Bandstand 3
Bandstand 4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.