last blip for now . . . cruising into the sunset

Entry #1564: I'll be taking a break from uploading to my blipfoto journal -although I know I'll be returning to visit the journals I love. After 5 years I’m not rising to the challenge of a daily photo anymore. I've enjoyed this experience ever so much, but the daily process is just not working for me anymore. Let it be known that I’m very grateful to Frieda Oxenham for introducing me to blipfoto back in 2010. Check out her blipfoto journal, she is amazing! I flew to Scotland to visit her in 2014 and we met for the first time in 10 years of correspondence. It was a wonderful visit and fondly remembered. 
 
I will be sharing photos and comments via my flickr account – find it here. I'm also on facebook. To learn more about me & my art, please visit my website: www.creativelenna.com -there's a blog there as well. I'm a mixed media artist who makes small collages, works in art journals and uses photography, paint, fabric, paper and words to create. Being creative, whether it's art, cooking, beading, writing, printing, taking photos, this is what makes me tick . . . that and connecting with like-minded people. Thank you for stopping by! 

I am sure I will continue to be connected with the friends I have made here one way or another. I do wish Blipfoto only the best in the days ahead.  Since I have 2 remaining "extra" photos left to post, I will add them to this last blip... They are from our afternoon river cruise. You can reach me by email here: creativelenna [at] gmail.com

☆☆☆☆☆
For the record . . .
Dec 04, 2010 = 1st blip 
July 3rd, 2012 = 500 blips
April 18, 2013 = 730 blips
March 20, 2014 = 1000 blips
July 30, 2015 =1460 blips
Sept 12, 2015 = 1500 blipfoto entries

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.