Foggy Day

We woke up to a thick fog today and it never really cleared all day. Whilst most people complained at the dreariness, I LOVED it!  For some weird reason I love fog (unless I'm driving). It feels very cosy and spooky at the same time.

I was supposed to go to London for a dinner tonight but some of the trains into the city from the south weren't running due to a strike and some of the group couldn't make it so we decided to postpone.  This gave me a bonus afternoon and evening at home. Dolly and I went walking along the lake to enjoy the fog. (see previous blips here and here) This place is one of our favourite places to take pictures, especially sunset pictures but today it was occupied by a rather grumpy swan. So we kept a respectful distance, took a few pictures and moved on.

The evening was spent being cosy in front of the fire and enjoying our Christmas decorations and some Christmas goodies (see Extra photo).  The dinner would have been fun too but we like our bonus days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.