Dexter as the Ultimate Box Boy :-)

The ultimate collection of "Dexter-in-a-box" blips!

It is one of the great truths in life that cats love boxes. Dexter is no exception. He adores boxes of all kinds and shapes and sizes, especially brand new (to him) boxes. And even box-like things.

On this morning, my husband offered the cat a new box, and of course, Dexter accepted! I was on my way out the door to go to work, but I had to stop for a few pictures. This was the best of the lot. :-)

Also of note: I had a wonderful lunch at Luna 2 with a dear girlfriend, and it was so good that I included a shot of it in the extras. Featured: a house salad with champagne vinaigrette dressing, and the delicious seafood chowder, which they seldom have. It was nommalicious!

As a bonus, I've looked back through all of my blips and tried to identify all of the ones featuring Dexter in a box, or a box-like container. I'm including that list of links below. Please enjoy!

The soundtrack is a favorite song and I absolutely cannot believe I have never yet used on Blip! Simon and Garfunkel, with The Boxer, from the Concert in Central Park, recorded in September 1981.

Dexter and his love of boxes . . .
Attack of the Box Creature! 12/27/11
Tabby Under Box 9/15/12
Box Boy! 10/6/12
Is This the Complaint Department? 11/5/12
Let the Games Begin! 3/2/14
Not Letting Me Out of His Sight! 6/24/14
Dexter Sails Away to Dreamland in His Box-Boat 5/11/15
Portrait of a Midnight Caterwauler, in Repose 7/20/15
"If I Fits, I Sits!" (Dexter Gets a New Box!) 11/22/15


And box-like things!
Tote That Tabby! (L.L. Bean oversize boat/tote) 12/28/11
Top Drawer Tabby (drawer in bathroom sink) 9/3/12
We Put the Cat in Caturday! (purple container) 11/23/13 and
Cat Sack (purple container again) 6/20/15
Under the Dome (lamp shade) 2/13/14 and
Under the Dome, Take 2: The Interloper (sometimes one has to defend one's lamp shade!) 2/14/14
The Caturday Afternoon Nap  (a sleeping bag) 5/10/14
In Which Time Goes Lightly/Dexter in the Sun (cat carrier) 3/8/15
Dexter in His Cat Fort (Rubbermaid container) 8/1/16



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.