Billy and Tiny Tuesday Picks

Trisharooni and BillyBlip called in today so I took the opportunity to photograph Himself. He really is adorable, and very well behaved for a small boy.

Tiny Tuesday. 
I was a bit unsure of my choice of "Jewellery or Something Special" for this week's theme but I have found it the most interesting of the four I have set.
It has been lovely to see so many varied treasures and especially to read the stories associated with many of them.
I am also pleased to know I am not the only one to find jewellery photography difficult. So many agreed with me.
That didn't mean there weren't heaps of contributions and outstanding results, making it yet again difficult to choose favourites but here we go:

Favourites
59. No nepotism intended here but this was my mother's brooch, posted by my sister, and I just love the reflection and the sparkles (which I am hoping she will tell me how she did).
Tedwin. A beautiful sapphire earring with a fascinating story attached. Ladies might like to take note and apply the technique for enhancing their jewellery collection.
Fionamuddyfox agreed it was a difficult exercise but I love the unusual and arresting result she has produced.
Jeanneb53. A complete contrast to Fiona's but just beautiful in its simplicity.
Smokey. A stunning piece photographed perfectly. Note the lighting and background.

Virtual Favourites 
There were so many excellent entries that I decided to award a separate lot of virtual hearts to those off theme.
Greg_lovettAnniemayHillyblips, and AH14 for stunning shots of flora.
Wrperry for a perfect macro of a wasp.
Skeena. Something special with a difference and so well photographed.
Gitama. As cute as they come.

Honourable Mentions
Tilde for one of several charming charm bracelets (I wish I'd had one).
MaryElizaR for a beautifully photographed wedding band and necklace.
Serpentine such a positive story to explain her single earring.
Torag. I love the ring and its meaning.
Steveng. Another ring I love and the memory that goes with it. Cleverly photographed too.
Davidc. The Editor not only gets regular flowers but gifts like this. I don't know whether I am more impressed with that or with David's efforts in photoshopping this.

Thank you everyone who joined in this month. I have to admit I was a bit worried about taking on the task of hosting but it has been a pleasure looking at so many wonderful images and making the difficult choices of favourites and HMs.

I don't know who is hosting next month but hopefully it will appear in the Activities section

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.