Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

From the eyes of a woodpecker

Spent a little time in the hide this morning where I got several shots of a Red-bellied woodpecker that was so close he wouldn't fit in the frame.  I'm sure he knew I was there, but other than some woodpecker head-bobs, he mostly ignored me.  He did, however, agree with my picks for this week's 200th TinyTuesday.  

So, woodpecker hearts to the following blippers:
WalkingWombat , the founder of TinyTuesday, for her perfectly beautiful image this week.  There is something about the symmetry of this that keeps pulling me back for yet another look.
V1k1 for a lovely "special" image, and some very heartfelt words to accompany the photo
steveng for the most delightful little shoes, and all they special memories they carry
KangZu for her delicious tangerine-colored image, and for the special memories of a beloved pet
SandraSuisse for a gorgeous tiny locket, filled with special memories

And Woodpecker HM's to these wonderful entries:
Stiffknees for her beautiful, delicate, special little drop-covered violets
JensPhotos for...well, what can I say?  It's a jumper.
SimpleMoments for a very special tiny treasure
This for a special photo of a hard-to-photograph subject
Jankerman  for an utterably adorable little elephant that was a gift to someone special
OldTimer for a lovely image of a monarch-in-the-making, and for suggesting the "special" theme this week.

I have to say that I truly enjoyed reading the journals that accompanied the images this week, particularly those that told us a little bit about the "special" object.  I laughed at some, and felt tears welling at others.  Thank you.

Next month, our own dfb24 is going to be hosting TinyTuesday.  If you aren't familiar with this lovely lady, please do stop by and say hello!  And remember to tag next week's entries #tt201.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.