Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Virtual Blipmeet today

Laurie is hosting a virtual blipmeet today. From across the world, we are connecting in a special blipmeet. What a great idea and thanks to Laurie for hosting.

My original image was going to be the four cars in my extra. Today should have been a meet up for micro cars and three wheelers at the Crown Inn in Humshaugh. The landlord is very keen on these vehicles, to put four outside the pub to entertain those of us who walked by during our daily exercise. I gave them a nostalgic effect because they are rather old!

When I turned the corner and walked down the hill, I saw this prunus tree is full bloom. Mum has been asking how the blossom is coming on so this blip is for her.

I took a wide angle lens with me today which created a few challenges for my wildflower collection, but I bagged the red campion that are newly blooming. A green veined white butterfly was resting on a bluebell too.

Greetings to my fellow blippers around the world. It is wonderful that we can support each other during such difficult times. I have made such good friends on this site and I rejoice in our online relationships at a time when no face to face blipmeets can occur.

Stay Safe all of you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.