The Way I See Things

By JDO

Blue Chameleon

I went to the garden centre for some bits and pieces the other day, and came home with (among other things) a yellow doronicum and some 'Blue Chameleon' primulas to provide instant colour on the patio. Just for balance, I also came home without the lens hood of my 100-400 lens, which somehow detached itself without me noticing until after the point at which it was too late to retrace my steps and retrieve it. This was annoying, and I was duly annoyed, but I only have to look at my news feed to have minor annoyances cast into sharp perspective. Those of us who are safe and well have many blessings to count.

And now to the (belated) results of this week's Tiny Tuesday challenge - with which I have struggled, thanks to the high standard of your entries. After long deliberation, I've awarded this week's hearts (in no particular order) to:

sk
Barking
Sheol
gianni_papa_196
Nicoiseannie

And my Honourable Mentions this week go to:

Terrifo
OldTimer
Hanulli
jensphotos
Stiffknees
davidc

Thanks to everyone who took part. I hope you'll all play again next week, when the tag will be TT355 - and if you'd like to have a go at hosting, please contact H0tamer, who is co-ordinating the challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.