Remembrance Sunday Parade - and TT results

As usual I went out to take some photos of the Remembrance Sunday parade which goes along the main road near our house. The brass band always does a good job – as you can see they were putting heart and soul into their music. I do like seeing the various youngsters joining in the parade, proudly wearing their uniforms (an example is in the extra).
 
I’m sorry it’s taken me this long to publicise the results of the Tiny Tuesday challenge with an optional theme of "Technology" – I did manage to put them on facebook a few days ago but when I tried to put them on the challenges page my posting seemed to get trapped in the spam filter, I’m not sure why. Anyway, here they are now. What a super range of photos you fab blippers gave my Editor and me to look at this week – thank you! The only problem was that we had great difficulty choosing our Hearts and HMs as they were all so good, whether they showed old technology, new technology or something different altogether.
Anyway, here’s our final choices, in no particular order:
 
HEARTS:
Brianblip: A beautiful photo of the workings of an old pocket watch
Craftylady: She showed us the “secret” of how she gets such neat cuts in her craftwork – she has a special cutting machine, which she blipped along with some lovely tiny examples of her work
Beinghere: A super still life shot of an old collapsible drinking cup belonging to “gran” (I used to think collapsible cups were a new idea!)
DawnP: She showed us the tiny workings of a model engine made by her late father
Ilja: A wonderful tiny film set, full of technology
 
HONOURABLE MENTIONS:
Ingeborg: “Let there be Light” – tiny LEDs which look to me like alien flying saucers!
Evolybab: Beautiful light on the modern technology of blister packs for pills
Lisa24270: An interesting idea for using technology to help with ADHD
Otomblom: Hubby’s electronic barometer (being serviced by tiny technicians!)
Trisharooni: Not technology but a gorgeous macro shot of a hoverfly “getting stuck in”
 
Next week’s tag is TT390 and the optional theme will be Water/Steam/Mist/Ice – anything H2O!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.