Goodbye 2015

I sold my youngest son’s bunk beds on Craig’s List today. Since he is 30 years old and 6 feet tall, we thought it was about time he had a grown-up bed to sleep in when he comes home to visit.   I was so pleased to sell them to another family with four sons.  The father dismantled them and got it all into his mini-van and off he went.  His boys, aged 2, 4, 6, 8, have already destroyed 2 sets of bunk beds.  Ours are very sturdy and have lasted a long time.  They should serve them well.  Still, it was a bittersweet reminder of how quickly the years pass. 

I have worked these tiny Crepe Myrtle seed heads with the macro lens for three days now and finally got a shot I liked.  I just needed a little sun!  

I have had such fun hosting Tiny Tuesday the last two weeks.  Thanks to all of you who joined in.  If you haven’t had a chance to look at all the entries, you can find them HERE.

My favorites for this week are:
Lizellen
isbi
Nickimags888
DavidKeith
Miffy

Other entries that are deserving of honorable mention are:
BlackTulip
Inverculain
Beckett
Paola
Flying
Ninniex
Fairweathergirl

The host for Tiny Tuesday in January is Nickimags888, from the Isle of Jersey (not to be confused with New Jersey.)  ;-)  Be sure to check out her journal.

And while I am posting links, I will do a few more.

If you haven’t pledged to keep Blipfoto going, please do so HERE. . I can’t imagine life without Blip, so please commit to keeping it going. 

Mindseye has introduced a new challenge to help spread the word about Blipfuture.  Be sure to check it out.   

Don’t forget that tomorrow’s Blip is a special one,  If you haven’t heard about this, you can read about it HERE.


Happy New Year to you all.  I look forward to saying this to you all again this time next year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.