Preston Mill - the otherside

Another very grey day with a dampness in the air – just like Friday.  This kind of day chills you to the bone.  The boys went off to church and I worked myself up to going for a run – which I enjoyed.  You never regret going for a run, but sometimes it takes a while to get your running shoes on and out of the house.   I then had to rush off to the supermarket, as I was making chicken casserole for tea, but had forgotten to buy the chicken!

After lunch we headed over East Linton way and had a walk around Preston Mill and Smeaton, with a walk around the pond to look for snowdrops.  We headed to the tea room for coffee/juice/hot chocolate and cake.  We then had to make a detour via Preston Kirk to hunt for a Pokemon.  It was then home via the supermarket for the things I had forgotten earlier, and a quiet evening.

We noticed that the redwings have almost cleaned the holly tree of berries.

I’ve blipped Preston Mill before.  This is it from the other side on a grey, gloomy and cold day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.