Last Squirrel .....

... of the year.

So, 2015 was not always kind.  We had a fairly good year with some ups and some really terrible lows.

The good: One of our nieces got married at the end of May (you have to look at the extra to see the bride & groom) and the whole family got together to celebrate.  In September one of our other nieces had a baby boy.  It's our first grand nephew on my side of the family.  

I also celebrated my Five years of blipping!  Happy times.

The bad: In July we lost our amazing neighbor to complications from a stroke he suffered days before.  He has been missed not only by his family but by us as well.  

And two days later we lost our sweet Murphy.  He was the sweetest kitty and was no trouble at all right to the end. 

The ugly:  At the end of October my Zazu unexpectedly used up his last life and left us all devastated.  There will never be another kitty quite like Zazu ... he was my one-of-a-kind special boy.  And I still think of and miss him daily.

Even though we did a lot today and I was spoiled for choice for a blip .... I just had to finish the year with a squirrel blip!  I have added some extras of the Bethlehem fireworks.  They were spectacular as usual. 

Happy, healthy New Year to one and all!

"Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow."  Albert Einstein

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.