Wide Angle Wednesday - Cat's Eye View

Great theme Hobbs, really like this one, especially as I was totally stuck for anything original.

On another subject, I have NEVER, repeat, never had a harder yet more enjoyable task than looking through all the MayMacroMayhem entries for the final week of the challenge.  Your images are all simply amazing.
having said that, there were a few photos that I really loved, but they weren't macros, and some did miss the focal point a little bit.  And as Guest Judge Rainie said last week - think about the crop, it can make the world of difference.

Yet it was a job that had to be done, and I guess I've cheated a bit.  Mish was no help whatsoever, so I listed the entries I like best.  At the bottom of this incredibly long list are my 5-star picks, and they are in no particular order, except one, which I couldn't stop looking at.



BUGS, BEETLES, BEES, BUTTERFLIES
 
Betsy’s pics  All that glitters is not GOLD
Paola
  Small spider
aCasiero
  Lysandra bellargus (female)
Goateebooknerd
  World’s smallest raspberry
JohnDeere  Macro Shot
Kwchas
 Red-tailed bumble bee
osuzanna
  Leaves of Grass
Maura143  I don’t know why
MrsLinda  I am watching you
Marlieske  Butterfly kisses
windychickens  Beautiful blue
Pipersmom  Red Ant
Dbifulco  Oh odes
Welshmaid50  Sunny Afternoon
Greg_Lovett  Behind Blue eyes
Crispin25  Eggs on a dock leaf
 
 
FLOWERS & PLANTS
Flying Leap  Finale
Damnonii
  Emerging Lupin
Evolybab   floppy poppy
BikerBear  Flower Friday
OceanBreeze  Prickly pear in blossom
Riwaka7  Mystery
sqwarnog  Tonic
DonnaWanna  Macro Plumbago Flower
MindsEye  Mystery Solved
CreativeLenna  Hand grown
 
NOT FLOWERS!
BikerBear   Zip-a-dee
JDO  Pre-MonoMonday Sharp
 
ANIMALS/BIRDS
LizEllen’s Lot   Rooster
Weeflecky1  Sometimes
 
RAIN DROPS
Rainie  Not the Milky Way
TeeJay  Rain Drops
WalkingWombat  Moss Macro Mayhem


And out of that lot, here are my top picks:
I reckon this is one of the most beautiful photos I've ever seen:
Rainie
  Not the Milky Way
Flying Leap  Finale
osuzanna  Leaves of Grass
Pipersmom  Red Ant
WalkingWombat  Moss Macro Mayhem


And Wombat, you truly deserve the brightest gold medal for coming up with this amazing challenge.  It's been so enjoyable and such fun looking at all the images.  We have a wonderful bunch of photographers on Blip, no doubt about it.

Ooops almost forgot - here's a link to Wombat's picks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.