... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Goosle Fledgling: Worm's-Eye View

Cuter in large.

I visited the Goosles this morning with my mother; she brought oats, and I enjoyed getting close to the fledglings as they approached for the oats... I find photographing them with the compact camera rather frustrating, but it does offer some interesting possibilities. A handful of others are right from here.

I've just back blipped my Menorca pictures! It was fun to go through them, and I've linked to some of my Flickr pictures in the various entries.
Day 1: S'Arenal d'en Castell (beachscape in the evening)
Day 2: S'Albufera des Grau (migrant hawker dragonfly in flight)
Day 3: Ciutadella Streets (street photography with people)
Day 4: Cala Pudent (beach land-/sea-scape)
Day 5: Xaranga del Xubec (busking band in the fish market!)
Day 6: Talati de Dalt (archaeological site)
Day 7: Egyptian Vulture from Monte Toro (bird in the air)
Day 8: Cala Pregonda Panorama (beachscape panorama)
Day 9: S'Albufera des Grau (little egret in wetlands)
Day 10: Far de Cavalleria (lighthouse - perspective corrected)
Day 11: Far de Favàritx (lighthouse surrounded by stormy seas)
Day 12: Trotting at Sant Lluis (horse rider winning a race)
Day 13: Barranc d'Algendar Sheep (sheep and lambs)
Day 14: Na Macaret (beachscape)
Day 15: Found Things (macro of a shell)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.