Views from a field

14 minutes out of the door time this morning and, walking the other way round my circuit, I caught the dawn from close to where I was standing yesterday for yesterday's later photo.  There was much more sunshine around and only the odd light shower as we were close to home.  

Little Dog made the choice of extending our walk today so I took the opportunity of more photos in the wonderful early light in the lower fields. 

I’ve spent a few hours today working on a dual language website.  I’m enjoying re-writing some of the translated text to sound more English; I haven’t used those skills for a while and it’s making a refreshing change.

Rich was in charge of the photo choice tonight and, to my surprise, he chose this one. He’s not usually one for black and white when there’s colour available.  His second choice was another mono.  I’m pleased because I’ve looked at these trees hundreds of times, admired the clump but struggled to find a good vantage point.  I think the sunlight made all the difference today.

When they fenced off this field earlier this year so I couldn't roam round it any more, I was rather disappointed. I’ve got used to it now, just about, but I’ve enjoyed hours of bird watching in there.  So, a little trip down memory lane...

Moments in a field:

Whomping WillowTenderisingAviarySpotted flycatcherJuvenile Gold Crest Eyes wide openSurpriseBugs & birds There’s a lot to be said for cardboard tyresDo somethingToo lateFog and dustRising mistTaking offHot and coldHide and seekShroomRed mistMagical momentsThe chosen ones (this stream has now been moved underground as part of the fencing off), On a wing and a prayerAltercationStingerDid she jump or was she pushedGreen leaf hopperWharfedaleBugsHide and seekCricketChilling out, Heaven sentAfter the rainBack in townSunshine on a rainy day

Blimey, more than I thought and quite surprising how the photo triggers the location and moment in time. I can still get to some of these places, hence the more recent ones. 

All is not lost!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.