A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Pre: Mono Monday : Change

This week is all about Change.

My Pre: Mono Monday ‘Change’ Blip is about changes I am making. In the next couple of days I will be changing from my Windows laptop to an iMac. It’s my first Apple so I’m waiting for a buddy to come over and help set it up and transfer all my data.

Exciting times!

People don’t normally like change, unless you find some in your pocket.

Blipfoto is changing.

Change can cause concern or worry that things won’t be the same. Others will welcome it and love the new look. We will need to take time to explore the new Blipfoto experience and some of the changes that go with it. From the screenshots I have seen the new look is refreshing and I’m eager to try the real thing.

At the moment I’m not sure if this week’s Mono Monday challenge will be the last in its current format*. A new system is planned, one that is aimed at giving all members encouragement to try mono and to help with themes to give them inspiration. I guess this was the aim intended by Paladain when she started Mono Mondays.

The workings of this new system will need to be looked at and tested. It isn’t Forum led (the current forum system is going) but maybe Tag based.


*I have given the next four ‘themes’ to BlipCentral and these may be used on their new system. If the Tag system is used right it should flag up images easier to see as a group. Whether Blip can convince someone to host a much larger version will remain to be seen.

Until I have seen the new system working I will continue the current MM alongside the new.


###############################################################

The Mono Monday challengers this week are:

Gingernan
Allan46 *** Hit the Spotlight ***
Jolang *** Hit the Spotlight ***
Jipsy
Nevermore
mpp26
Paladian
Miffy
Megl
Tracey50
sarahkerr
katey
Dollykgray
Mario
flying
rower2012
ThingsBeautiful
Majoayee
BikerBear
WorldWidewriter
Horomaka
isbi
MarieM4754
tedwin
SkiMe
maura143
Loverofthelight
DonnaWanna
Xtoffdav
DavidKeith
Inverculain
MildlyOffensive
colinbarber013
Paused
AmanadaHallPhoto
JohnH1989
WinstonTales
Technophobe
theimpinside
Igor
Nettnet
JohnW
Akvavitix
PW
Kit267
lenycato
KF
chantler63
GEO2B
LooseCanon
HappyValley
rainie
lovelupins17
cowgirl
Dotsnaps
CoffeePotter
Skeena
osuzanna
davidc
Kd
ShutterbugAndi
tlde
Missycat3
WeeDragon
Libra
notowennewitt
dollydoug
Wildwood
Angelshare
Naturelover
wall
Anneli
SherriM
ashurydan
KangaZu
01373k
Sorbus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.